Coconut cupcakes

Where has the time flown? It’s been ages since I posted, but still been baking like a crazy cupcaker!!  First up – coconut cupcakes containing desicated coconut in my usual vanilla batter and topped with vanilla buttercream frosting and dipped the edges into more coconut before finishing with a glace cherry.

I used this opportunity to trial freezing the sponge as I was worried about it drying out when defrosting, but I can safely say no such disaster occurred – even the baking cases stayed fully intact 😉

Next time I bake coconut cupcakes I think I’ll try using coconut milk instead of cows milk and see if I can really bring out that beautiful delicate flavour in the sponge and buttercream. Any volunteers for tasting?? 🙂caked in coconut cupcakes

Leave a Reply

