Easter mini egg cupcakes!

How could I resist making cupcakes for Easter?! There are sooooo many great decoration ideas out there but being a true mini egg fan at heart I had to use them.

I made a classic chocolate sponge cupcake and topped it with simple chocolate buttercream (just snipped a hole in the piping bag to get a smooth swirl). I then smashed up a couple of Cadburys Flake bars and gently rolled the sides of each cupcake in the Flake to give a nest effect. I slightly over estimated the amount of mini eggs needed and was left with a whole bag to myself (ooops)!

Hope you had a great Easter too 🙂

Leave a Reply

