Wedding cupcake trials – chocolate & hazelnut and vanilla cupcakes

Feeling inspired to decorate, I made two batches of cupcakes as taste trials for my friend’s wedding cupcakes. Firstly vanilla, topped with vanilla buttercream and fondant ivy leaves (I left these to harden over night in the crease of an egg box – this gave them a bit of shape) and edible pearls. For the wedding day ones I’m going to use darker green fondant and tease the edges of the leaves to appear more realistic.

The second flavour was a current favourite of mine – chocolate & hazelnut with a good dollop of Nutella in the centre. I’ve decorated these cupcakes using my Wilton 1M star nozzle which I’m finally getting to grips with :). The chocolate and hazelnut cakes are topped with chocolate buttercream and smashed hazelnuts.

Thumbs up from the bride to be 😉

Leave a Reply

